Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Communication

2012-13 Debate Team Roster

Jamila Ahmed

Erica Barton

Tom Boroujeni

Carla Caffrey-Casiano

Chris Galvan

Sierra Holley

Lekan Maraiyesa

Andre Mitchell

Sam Munson

Cody Nichols

Pritpal Randhawa

Alexandra Rivas

Tina Ruffin

Candis Tate

Peter Thomas

Emma Wheeler

Ariana Willingham

Christian Ybarra

        plus some of our graduate student public debaters:  Christian Angelich, Aishah Cope, Michael Garza, and Stephanie Hartzell 

team at ceda

Some of the team members at CEDA Nationals, 2013. 

2011-12 Debate Team Members

Picture of Current Debate Team Members

Team members participate in a number of forums on and off-campus. The roster for the 2011-12 season includes:

name and Birthplace, Hometown/State of current team members
Name Birthplace

Adil Ullah Nemat


Andre Mitchell

Fresno, CA

Candis Janae Tate

Inglewood, CA; Inglewood, CA

Carla Caffrey Casiano

Fresno,CA; Fresno, CA

Chisanga Chandra


David Bruce

Hanford, CA

Erica Barton

Fresno,CA; Fresno, CA

Farrokh Boroujeni

Iran, Central Asia; Fresno, CA

Faten Myaznih


Jessica Lukens


Kevin Grow

Central Valley, CA

Kiranjit Dhanjan

Fresno, CA; Clovis, CA

Nicole Whittaker

Los Gatos, CA; Campbell, CA

Preston McGill

Clovis, CA

Pritpal Randhawa

Yuba City, CA

Rachel Dennler

Monroe, Louisiana; Santa Maria, CA

Richard Schneider

Central Valley, CA

Ryan Williams

Madera Ranchos

Sierra Holley

Fresno,CA; Fresno, CA

Valentine Kovtun

Kiev, Ukraine, Europe; Fresno

Debate pose 2013

peter and carla at pepperdine

team fun in snow